Insurances.net
insurances.net » Small Business » A Former Recruiter's Commentary On Business And Opportunity
Home Business Small Business Wholesale Business Business agency Global Economy
]

A Former Recruiter's Commentary On Business And Opportunity

As a former corporate recruiter by profession (I now run my own business full-time

as of two months ago), I regularly met and interviewed job seekers: career changers, upcoming and recent college graduates who all had a "downgraded" outlook on their job market. College graduates have been more flexible (in that they want to contribute but they don't know where or even IF they're needed). The career changers have been re-evaluating their goals: focusing on what they really want. I'm sure they're asking themselves "Should I be pursuing something else? OK, is getting laid off 3 times in a row a sign?"

In most cases, I think it is a sign.

You might have heard about the law of attraction, a basic law of life where your mindset and your passionate desires affect the world around, attracting what you truly want. I am seeing more and more people being laid off from jobs and sidetracked from careers they don't want anymore or didn't really want in the first place!

And when that happens, those wheels start turning thinking, "now this is an opportunity to do what I've always dreamed of!" So home businesses are sprawling up and entrepreneurial spirits are soaring. Those underemployed who want to make more money are teaching piano lessons on nights and weekends or getting into Internet Marketing.

Real Estate Professionals, Realtors and Medical Sales professionals, Franchise entrepreneurs, are all re-evaluating their career choices realizing that when one door closes, a better opportunity is sure to come. And the ones that will succeed take action!